We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Seajeff

supported by
bryface international music concern
bryface international music concern thumbnail
bryface international music concern Insanely ambitious, complex and hard-hitting in a way that no other ZX-Spectrum has ever been, in recent OR distant memory. But forget about the chip for a second: from a purely compositional standpoint, this is absolutely some of Seajeff's best ever work - what a thoroughly expansive progrock adventure. Favorite track: Changes.
Frash Pikass
Frash Pikass thumbnail
Frash Pikass Seajeff at his best! I really love how organic, various, full and multilayered this is. As I expected, the chip is often crying out loud, while hugging you with bass riffs and heart-warming arpeggios at the same time. It's like drinking hot chocolate on a rainy winter night.
Kudos go to all the artists involved in the collab/remix tracks too. I especially liked Shnabubula's crazy piano and Miette's take on Lovers, which tackles the never enough seen combo between sweet chips and female voices. Favorite track: Lovers.
That One Fruckert
That One Fruckert thumbnail
That One Fruckert Absolutely stellar album. Moves through a gamut of feelings seamlessly. Great guest tracks, too, they help give good songs even more depth. Favorite track: Killustrated.
more... more...
Changes 06:00
Lovers 03:05
Garbelgalore 04:56
Magenta 07:07
Killustrated 05:00


Originally for "Sinclair ZX Spectrum: a visual compendium" by Bitmap Books, this album came exclusively bundled with the book on a Kickstarter stretch goal tier:



released November 27, 2018

All tracks written and produced by Dmitry Zhemkov, except where noted otherwise.

Track 7: co-written with Oleg Nikitin
Track 9: co-written with Manami Matsumae

Bonus tracks:

Track 10: performed and produced by Grant Henry
Track 11: performed and produced by Mikhail Ivanov & Jeffrey Roberts, Kev Ragone
Track 12: lyrics, performed and produced by Jennifer Merkel, mixed by Sergey Kosov
Track 13: performed by Samuel Ascher-Weiss

Artwork: Taylor Crisdale
Mastering: Sergey Kosov


all rights reserved



Seajeff Russia

Music producer from Russia, founder of ubiktune.com, fan of progressive odd rhythms.

contact / help

Contact Seajeff

Redeem code

Report this album or account